[ mainpage :: register :: conference :: training :: the venue ]
[ capture the flag (CTF) :: zone-h/hitb hacking challenge :: bzflag ]
[ call for papers (CFP) :: conference agenda :: sponsors :: press/media :: forum ]
[ conference kit (PDF) :: past conferences :: contact us ]

Keynote Videos Now Available for Download

Day 1 Keynote: Bruce Schneier - Schneier on Security
Day 2 Keynote: Jeremiah Grossman - Hacks Happen

Full Agenda and Speaker List

Filed under: Main Page — Administrator @ 7:16 pm

The complete conference agenda is now online. There are approximately 50 seats left before HITBSecConf2008 - Dubai is SOLD OUT! Below is the finalized list of speakers in our line up:

HITBSecConf2008 - Dubai - Keynote Speaker 1

1.) Bruce Schneier (Founder & Chief Technology Officer, BT Counterpane Inc.)

HITBSecConf2008 - Dubai - Keynote Speaker 2

2.) Jeremiah Grossman (Founder & Chief Technology Officer, White Hat Security.)

HITBSecConf2008 - Dubai - Speakers (alphabetical order)

1. Adrian ‘pagvac’ Pastor (ProCheckUp Ltd. / GNUCITIZEN)
2. Alessio ‘mayhem’ Pennasillico (Security Evangelist, Alba S.T. s.r.l.)
3. Alexander Kornbrust (Founder, Red Database Security GmbH)
4. Benjamin Hagen (Security Engineer, Motorola Security Services)
5. Cesar Cerrudo (Founder, ArgenISS)
6. Christopher J. Rouland (Chief Technology Officer, IBM ISS)
7. Daniel S. Ingevaldson (Manager, Technology Strategy, IBM ISS)
8. Dino Covotsos (Managing Director, Telspace Systems)
9. Domingo Montanaro (Manager of Research & Development, Scanit Middle East)
10. Ero Carrera (Reverse Engineering Automation Researcher, zynamics GmbH)
11. Jamie Butler (Coauthor of Rootkits: Subverting the Windows Kernel)
12. Jim Geovedi (Member of HERT & Security Consultant, PT. Bellua Asia Pacific)
13. Lee Chin Sheng [geek00l] (Independent Network Security Researcher)
14. Meling Mudin [spoonfork] (Independent Network Security Researcher)
15. Marc Weber Tobias (Investigative Attorney and Security Specialist)
16. Michael Thumann (Chief Security Officer, ERNW GmbH)
17. Petko D. Petkov [pdp] (GNUCITIZEN)
18. Raoul Chiesa (Board of Directors Member @Mediaservice.net, ISECOM Group & TSTF)
19. Rodrigo Rubira Branco (Lead Security Researcher, Scanit Middle East)
20. Shreeraj Shah (Director, BlueInfy)
21. Skyper (ex-Phrack Magazine Editor in Chief / Member, THC)
22. Viviana Basso (Motorola Security Services)
23. Walter Goulet (Network Security Architect, Motorola Security Services)

Event Organizer

Hack In The Box (M) Sdn. Bhd.

Event Partner



Supported & Endorsed By

UAE Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA)

Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC)

Malaysian Administrative Modernisation & Management Planning Unit

Platinum Sponsors

Titanium Sponsor (Post Conference Reception)


Gold Sponsors


Microsoft Corporation

Official Media Partner (Magazine)

Network Middle East

Arabian Computer News

ITP Business

Official Airline Partner

Emirates Airlines

Our Speakers are Supported By

Bellua Asia Pacific

Supporting Media:

Virus Bulletin

Virus Bulletin (VB)

InfoSec News

(ISN) InfoSec News

InfoSec News

XAKEP (Russia)

Insecure Magazine

PHRACK Magazine

Hakin9 Magazine

Supporting Organizations


ISECOM - Insititue for Security and Open Methodologies

ISACA Malaysia

IT Underground

X-Focus China

Zone-H Defacement Mirror

Xatrix Security

Special Interest Group in Security & Information InteGrity Singapore